Quick answer
Which domain registrars accept crypto, and on which network?
As of 8 October 2026, 10 of 15 domain registrars confirm crypto on their own pages. None of the 3 that list USDT (Dynadot, NameSilo, NiceNIC) names its network. Cloudflare Registrar takes no crypto. BuyDomainsCrypto, the publisher of this crypto registrar matrix, accepts BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC with every network named. It has no KYC and sells a .com at $11.49/year.
The matrix in figures
| Registrars in the matrix (N) | 15 (BuyDomainsCrypto listed separately, not counted) |
|---|---|
| Checked | 8 October 2026, on each registrar's own pages and two price aggregators |
| Crypto confirmed on own pages | 10 of 15 |
| Crypto not confirmed | 3 of 15 (Spaceship, Epik, Unstoppable Domains for .com) |
| No crypto / no evidence of crypto | 1 of 15 (Cloudflare Registrar) / 1 of 15 (Sav) |
| List USDT by name | 3 of 15; 0 of those 3 name the network |
| List USDC by name | 4 of 15 (Porkbun, Dynadot, NameSilo, NiceNIC); none names the network |
| Accept Monero (XMR) | 3 of 15 (Njalla, 1984 Hosting, OrangeWebsite) |
| Document a photo-ID check | 2 of 15 (Namecheap, Porkbun) |
| .com renewal, registrars with confirmed crypto | $10.88 (Dynadot) to $38.38 (Gandi) |
| Publisher | BuyDomainsCrypto, a domain registration service and a competitor of the registrars listed |
Key numbers
0 of 3
registrars that list USDT say which network (TRC-20, ERC-20 or other)
10 of 15
confirm crypto payment on their own pages
3 of 15
accept Monero (XMR)
Njalla, 1984 Hosting, OrangeWebsite
$10.88–$38.38
.com renewal among registrars with confirmed crypto
Dynadot to Gandi
How was the crypto registrar matrix built?
We started from the 15 registrars that show up most in searches about buying domains with crypto: large registrars, privacy hosts and one Web3 seller. For each one, we read its own payment, help, knowledge-base and pricing pages on 8 October 2026. Rules:
- First-party first. A crypto or ID rule counts as confirmed only if the registrar publishes it. Third-party claims are marked as such.
- Snippets are marked. Some pages could only be read as search-result snippets. The source column says so.
- "Not documented" means not found, not "no". A registrar with no published ID rule may still ask for ID.
- Prices come from the registrar's pricing page for Porkbun, Dynadot, Njalla, 1984 Hosting and OrangeWebsite. The others come from domainoffer.net, updated 8 October 2026, and Cloudflare's from cfdomainpricing.com. First-year prices may include promo codes; we name the code when we know it.
- BuyDomainsCrypto appears first as the publisher. It is not counted in N or in any total.
Each registrar falls in one class: crypto confirmed, crypto not confirmed, no crypto, or no evidence found.
Crypto registrar matrix 2026: the full table
Sorted by class, then by name. As of 8 October 2026, per each registrar's own pages unless the source column says otherwise. .com prices are first year / renewal, per year.
| Registrar | Crypto? | Coins | Stablecoin network | Processor | KYC / ID policy | WHOIS privacy | .com 1st year / renewal | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BuyDomainsCrypto (publisher, not counted) | Yes, crypto only | BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC | USDT: TRC-20 or ERC-20; USDC: ERC-20 | Direct, checked on the blockchain | None: no ID, verified email only | Free where the registry allows it | $11.49 / $11.49 | Pricing · pricing.json |
| 1984 Hosting | Yes, except for customers in Iceland | BTC, XMR | — (no stablecoin) | Direct | Not documented | Not documented | $15.99 / $15.99 | 1984 Hosting FAQ and price list |
| Dynadot | Yes | BTC; BTC, BCH, ETH, LTC, DOGE via BitPay; USDC; USDT | Not stated | Direct BTC, BitPay (Coinbase Commerce on an older page) | Not documented | Free (its extension data) | $10.88 / $10.88 | Dynadot crypto help page (search snippet); pricing page |
| Gandi | Yes | BTC, ETH, BCH | — (no stablecoin named) | BitPay | Not documented | Free (not re-checked) | $11.00 / $38.38 | Gandi documentation (search snippet); domainoffer.net |
| Hostinger | Yes, on some regional storefronts | Dozens of coins via CoinGate | Not stated | CoinGate | Not documented | Free on eligible extensions (not verified) | $8.69 / $20.19 | Hostinger support (search snippet); CoinGate, 2021; domainoffer.net |
| Namecheap | Yes, account top-up only | BTC via BTCPay; BTC and other coins via BitPay | Not stated | BTCPay Server, BitPay | ID + selfie (Veriff) possible in a dispute or abuse case; BitPay ID above $3,000 | Free (not re-checked) | $6.99 (code NEWCOM679) / $14.98 | Namecheap knowledge base (search snippets); domainoffer.net |
| NameSilo | Yes, account top-up | BTC; ETH, LTC, USDT, USDC and others via Nicky | Not stated | Direct BTC, Nicky | Not documented | Free (not re-checked) | $16.29 / $17.29 | NameSilo blog, 26 June 2026; domainoffer.net |
| NiceNIC | Yes, per its own pages | USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, LTC (one article adds Lightning, PYUSD, Binance Pay) | Not stated | TripleA (per its article) | "WHOIS protection does not remove verification requirements" | Free (home page) | About $11.99 (search snippet, not verified) / not verified | NiceNIC home page and USDT article |
| Njalla | Yes | BTC, LTC, XMR, ETH (plus PayPal) | — (no stablecoin) | Direct | No ID; email or XMPP (third-party review) | Built in: Njalla is the registrant | €15 / €15 (about $16.88) | Njalla FAQ and pricing page |
| OrangeWebsite | Yes | BTC, LTC, ETH, BCH, XMR and others | — (no stablecoin named) | BitPay, CoinPayments | "We only ask for a valid email address" | Not documented | €18.90 / €18.90 | OrangeWebsite site, crypto page and price list |
| Porkbun | Yes | USDC; "several" coins on its /bitcoin page | Not stated | Coinbase Business | Photo ID (Veriff) for a subset of new accounts | Free (not re-checked) | $11.08 / $11.08 | Porkbun payment options; /bitcoin and ID pages (search snippets); pricing page |
| Epik | Not confirmed in 2026 | BTC (2016 announcement) | Not stated | BitPay (2016) | Not documented | Not documented | $15.99 / $15.99 | OnlineDomain, 13 October 2016; domainoffer.net |
| Spaceship | Not confirmed | BTC per a third party | Not stated | Not stated | Not documented | Free ("Withheld for Privacy", search snippet) | $2.90 (code COMPROS) / $10.18 | SolCard (third party); domainoffer.net |
| Unstoppable Domains | Web3 names only (2021); not confirmed for .com | USDC, BTC, ETH (Web3 names) | Not stated | Circle (USDC, 2021) | Not documented | Not documented | $10.67 / $10.67 | Crowdfund Insider, August 2021; domainoffer.net |
| Cloudflare Registrar | No | None | — | — | Cloudflare account; ID checks not documented | Free redaction (not re-checked) | $10.46 / $10.46 (at cost) | Cloudflare Registrar FAQ; cfdomainpricing.com |
| Sav | No evidence found | None found | — | — | Not documented | Not documented | $10.87 / $10.15 | domainoffer.net; no crypto page found |
Prices checked on
"Not documented" means not found on the pages we checked, not "no". "Not stated" means the registrar lists the coin but not the network. Namecheap and Hostinger prices include the $0.20 ICANN fee. Every source is listed below. Corrections: [email protected].
What are the key findings of the matrix?
Counted from the table above (N = 15, BuyDomainsCrypto excluded):
- Nobody names the USDT network. 3 of 15 list USDT by name: Dynadot, NameSilo and NiceNIC. None says TRC-20, ERC-20 or another chain on the pages we read. The 4 that list USDC do not name a network either.
- Crypto is common, confirmation is not. 10 of 15 confirm crypto on their own pages. Spaceship's claim comes from a third party, Epik's from a 2016 announcement, and Unstoppable Domains' from a 2021 Web3 partnership.
- The price floor takes no crypto. Cloudflare Registrar sells at cost ($10.46 for a .com on 8 October 2026) but documents no crypto payment.
- Porkbun's own pages disagree. Its payment-options page lists USDC through Coinbase Business; its /bitcoin page speaks of "several forms of cryptocurrency".
- BitPay is the most common processor. Namecheap, Dynadot, Gandi and OrangeWebsite use it, and Epik announced it in 2016. The others use BTCPay, Coinbase Business, Nicky, CoinGate, CoinPayments, TripleA or direct payment.
- Monero stays with privacy hosts. Njalla, 1984 Hosting and OrangeWebsite accept XMR. None of the other 12 names it on the pages we read.
- Two registrars document ID checks. Porkbun (Veriff, a subset of new accounts) and Namecheap (ID and selfie in a dispute or abuse case). 10 of 15 publish no ID rule we could find.
- Renewals spread widely. Among registrars with confirmed crypto, the .com renewal runs from $10.88 (Dynadot) to $38.38 (Gandi), 3.5 times more.
Which registrars accept USDT on TRC-20?
None of the 15 says so on the pages we read. Dynadot, NameSilo and NiceNIC list USDT without a network, as of 8 October 2026. Hostinger takes dozens of coins through CoinGate; we found no Hostinger page that names a USDT network.
BuyDomainsCrypto, the publisher, accepts USDT on Tron (TRC-20), credited after 20 confirmations, and on Ethereum (ERC-20), after 12. USDC is accepted on Ethereum (ERC-20) only. Networks not accepted: BNB Chain (BEP-20), Polygon, Arbitrum, Base and other layer-2 networks. See pay with USDT on TRC-20.
Which crypto registrars ask for ID?
Two document it. Porkbun asks a subset of new accounts for a photo ID through Veriff, based on geographic and other signals. Namecheap's terms allow a government ID and a selfie in a dispute or abuse case, and BitPay asks for ID above $3,000. OrangeWebsite says it only asks for a valid email address. NiceNIC notes that WHOIS protection does not remove verification requirements.
For gTLDs such as .com, ICANN rules require every registrar to verify the registrant email. BuyDomainsCrypto does that and nothing more: no ID, no selfie, no KYC. Details: no-KYC domains.
Which registrars accept Monero?
Njalla, 1984 Hosting and OrangeWebsite, as of 8 October 2026. 1984 Hosting does not offer crypto to customers located in Iceland. Njalla registers each domain in its own name, so the customer gets a right of use rather than the registration. BuyDomainsCrypto does not accept Monero; see the Njalla alternative for the trade-offs.
Does Epik still accept Bitcoin?
Not confirmed. Epik announced Bitcoin payments through BitPay on 13 October 2016, and directories still repeat it. On 8 October 2026 we found no current Epik page that confirms crypto payment. Until Epik publishes one, treat the 2016 announcement as outdated. Our dated page: Does Epik accept crypto?
How do I cite this matrix?
Free to cite with a link. Cite it as "Crypto Registrar Matrix 2026, BuyDomainsCrypto, checked 8 October 2026", with the address https://buydomainscrypto.com/data/crypto-registrar-matrix-2026/. For a single row, also link the registrar's own page, because payment pages change. Our own prices are machine-readable in pricing.json. To report an error, write to [email protected] with the page that shows it.
What does this matrix not tell you?
Four limits apply:
- Rules change. Payment pages and ID rules can change at any time. Check the registrar's page before you pay.
- "Not documented" is not "no". Ten registrars publish no ID rule we could find. They may still ask for one.
- Some rows rest on snippets. Where we could only read a search-result snippet, the source column says so.
- We are not neutral. BuyDomainsCrypto sells competing domain registrations. We counted only published statements and list every source, so each row can be checked.
The .com wholesale cost rises on 1 November 2026, so we plan to re-check every price after that date.
Crypto registrar matrix 2026: FAQ
How many domain registrars accept crypto in 2026?
In this matrix, 10 of 15 registrars confirm crypto payment on their own pages. They are 1984 Hosting, Dynadot, Gandi, Hostinger, Namecheap, NameSilo, NiceNIC, Njalla, OrangeWebsite and Porkbun. Three are not confirmed (Spaceship, Epik, Unstoppable Domains for .com), Cloudflare Registrar takes no crypto, and we found no evidence for Sav. Checked on 8 October 2026.
Does any registrar say which USDT network it accepts?
Not among the 15 in this matrix. Dynadot, NameSilo and NiceNIC list USDT, but none names TRC-20, ERC-20 or another chain on the pages we read on 8 October 2026. BuyDomainsCrypto, which publishes the matrix, accepts USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), and USDC on ERC-20.
Which payment processors do domain registrars use for crypto?
BitPay is the most common: Namecheap, Dynadot, Gandi and OrangeWebsite use it. Namecheap also uses BTCPay Server, Porkbun Coinbase Business, NameSilo Nicky, Hostinger CoinGate, OrangeWebsite CoinPayments and NiceNIC TripleA. Njalla and 1984 Hosting take coins directly. BuyDomainsCrypto checks each payment on the blockchain itself.
Does paying in crypto mean no KYC?
Not always. Porkbun accepts USDC but asks a subset of new accounts for a photo ID through Veriff. Namecheap accepts Bitcoin but its terms allow an ID and selfie check in a dispute. BuyDomainsCrypto has no KYC: no ID, no selfie, only a verified email, kept private, as ICANN rules require for gTLDs.
Why is BuyDomainsCrypto not counted in the totals?
Because we publish the matrix and sell competing domain registrations. Our row shows our own policy for comparison: BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC, every network named, no KYC, and a .com at $11.49/year. Counting ourselves would mix our claims with the registrars' own statements, so every total uses the other 15 rows only.
Can I reuse the crypto registrar matrix?
Yes, it is free to cite with a link. Cite "Crypto Registrar Matrix 2026, BuyDomainsCrypto", this page's address and the check date, 8 October 2026. For a single registrar, also link its own page, because rules change. Report errors to [email protected] with the page that shows them.
How often is the matrix updated?
The current rows were checked on 8 October 2026. The .com wholesale cost rises on 1 November 2026, and we plan to re-check every price after that date. Our own row reads our live price list, so its prices are always current. The update date at the top of the page changes with each re-check.
Sources (all checked 8 October 2026 unless dated otherwise) (32)
- FAQ 1984.hosting/faq — 1984 Hosting
- Price list 1984.hosting/product/pricelist — 1984 Hosting
- How do I pay with cryptocurrency? dynadot.com/help/question/pay-crypto — Dynadot
- Cryptocurrency payments announcement dynadot.com/community/blog/cryptocurrency-payments-announcement — Dynadot (2024-03)
- Domain extension pricing dynadot.com/domain/tlds — Dynadot
- Paying with Bitcoin docs.gandi.net/en/billing/means_of_payment/bitcoin.html — Gandi
- List of available payment methods hostinger.com/support/1583236-list-of-available-payment-methods — Hostinger
- Hostinger starts accepting cryptocurrency payments via CoinGate — CoinGate (2021)
- How do I add funds to my Namecheap account using BTCPay? namecheap.com/support/knowledgebase/article.aspx/10312/2200/how-do-i-add-funds-to-my-namecheap-account-using-btcpay — Namecheap
- How do I add funds to my Namecheap account using BitPay? namecheap.com/support/knowledgebase/article.aspx/10089/7/how-do-i-add-funds-to-my-namecheap-account-using-bitpay — Namecheap
- Identity and payment verification namecheap.com/support/knowledgebase/article.aspx/10520/45/identity-and-payment-verification — Namecheap
- Case study: Namecheap and BTCPay Server — BTCPay Server (2024-11-21)
- Can you buy a domain name with crypto (Bitcoin)? namesilo.com/blog/en/can-you-buy-a-domain-name-with-crypto-bitcoin — NameSilo (2026-06-26)
- NiceNIC home page nicenic.net — NiceNIC
- Buy Domain With USDT: A Practical Guide nicenic.com/news/Buy-Domain-With-USDT-A-Practical-Guide-for-Crypto-Users-Startups-and-Resellers-42134 — NiceNIC
- Njalla FAQ njal.la/faq — Njalla
- Njalla pricing njal.la/pricing — Njalla
- Njalla (recommended tool review) — Reclaim The Net
- OrangeWebsite home page orangewebsite.com — OrangeWebsite
- Bitcoin and cryptocurrency payments orangewebsite.com/company/bitcoin-crypto-currency — OrangeWebsite
- Domain price list orangewebsite.com/domains/domain-price-list — OrangeWebsite
- Payment options porkbun.com/support/payment_options — Porkbun
- Bitcoin and crypto payments porkbun.com/bitcoin — Porkbun
- Why is Porkbun asking me to verify my ID? kb.porkbun.com/article/225-why-porkbun-id-verification — Porkbun
- Domain pricing porkbun.com/products/domains — Porkbun
- Epik announces support for Bitcoin domain name transactions — OnlineDomain (2016-10-13)
- Spaceship (merchant page) — SolCard
- Unstoppable Domains partners with Circle on stablecoin payments — Crowdfund Insider (2021-08)
- Cloudflare Registrar FAQ — Cloudflare
- Cloudflare domain pricing — cfdomainpricing.com
- .com prices across registrars (prices updated 8 October 2026) — domainoffer.net
- 2013 Registrar Accreditation Agreement (Whois Accuracy Program Specification) — ICANN
Every network named, no KYC
USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, USDC on ERC-20, BTC, ETH, SOL, LTC. .com $11.49/year, same price to renew.