No KYC — no ID, no selfie · Pay in BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC · .com $11.49/year, same price to renew
Search a domain

Checked 8 October 2026

Does Epik accept crypto?

Our verdict: Not confirmed in 2026. Coins, networks, payment processor, ID checks and prices, from Epik's own pages and the sources listed below.

Last updated: · 4 min read

Quick answer

Does Epik accept crypto?

Not confirmed. Epik announced Bitcoin payments through BitPay in October 2016, and older directories still repeat it, but on 8 October 2026 we found no current Epik page confirming crypto payments. Treat the 2016 announcement as outdated until Epik confirms it. BuyDomainsCrypto accepts BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC with no KYC, and a .com costs $11.49/year.

Epik and crypto at a glance (checked 8 October 2026)

Accepts crypto?Not confirmed in 2026
CoinsBitcoin (2016 announcement, not confirmed in 2026)
NetworksNot stated
Payment processorBitPay (2016)
ID check (KYC)Not documented on the pages we checked
WHOIS privacyNot documented on the pages we checked
.com price$15.99 first year, $15.99 to renew
.io price$55.95 a year
.ai price$74.95 a year
Price sourceAs of 8 October 2026, per the domainoffer.net price comparison

Epik vs BuyDomainsCrypto: crypto, KYC and prices

Same criteria for both, as of 8 October 2026. Epik figures come from its own pages or the sources below; BuyDomainsCrypto prices come from its pricing page.

EpikBuyDomainsCrypto
Accepts crypto?Not confirmed in 2026Yes, crypto only
CoinsBitcoin (2016 announcement, not confirmed in 2026)BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC
NetworksNot statedBTC on Bitcoin; USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20); USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20); ETH on Ethereum; SOL on Solana; LTC on Litecoin
Payment processorBitPay (2016)Direct: each payment is checked on the blockchain
ID check (KYC)Not documented on the pages we checkedNone: no ID, only a verified email, kept private
WHOIS privacyNot documented on the pages we checkedFree where the registry allows it
.com$15.99 first year, $15.99 to renew$11.49 first year, $11.49 to renew
.io$55.95 a year$32.99 first year, $50.49 to renew
.ai$74.95 a year$81.99 a year (2-year minimum)

Prices checked on

Epik prices: as of 8 October 2026, per the domainoffer.net price comparison. Prices change: check the source before you buy.

What did we find about Epik and crypto?

Our verdict is "Not confirmed in 2026", after checking Epik's own pages and the sources below on 8 October 2026. The key facts:

  • Epik's Bitcoin support dates from an announcement of 13 October 2016.
  • We found no 2026 Epik page that confirms crypto payments.
  • On 8 October 2026 Epik listed .ai at $74.95 a year, below the $80.00 at-cost price of Cloudflare.

How is BuyDomainsCrypto different from Epik?

BuyDomainsCrypto publishes its accepted coins and networks on its own pages, with the date of each change in its changelog.

BuyDomainsCrypto is a domain registration service operated by DomaineGoat LLC. Every domain is registered through an ICANN-accredited registrar and follows ICANN rules. You top up a prepaid balance in crypto (minimum $25) and pay registrations, renewals and transfers from it. WHOIS privacy is free where the registry allows it.

Epik and crypto: FAQ

Does Epik accept any cryptocurrency?

Our verdict on 8 October 2026: Not confirmed in 2026. Coins listed: Bitcoin (2016 announcement, not confirmed in 2026). To pay for a domain in crypto instead, BuyDomainsCrypto accepts BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC. It names the network of each coin on the payment page and asks for no KYC.

Does Epik ask for ID (KYC)?

As of 8 October 2026: Not documented on the pages we checked. BuyDomainsCrypto never asks for an ID, a selfie or documents: no KYC, only a verified email, kept private. ICANN rules require registrars to verify the registrant email, so a working email is needed at any registrar.

How much does a .com cost at Epik?

A .com at Epik: $15.99 first year, $15.99 to renew. Checked on 8 October 2026, per the domainoffer.net price comparison. At BuyDomainsCrypto, a .com costs $11.49/year the first year and $11.49/year to renew, paid in crypto. The wholesale cost of a .com rises to $11.17 on 1 November 2026 (details).

Does Epik offer free WHOIS privacy?

What we know about Epik: Not documented on the pages we checked. At BuyDomainsCrypto, WHOIS privacy is free on every extension it sells; extensions whose registry forbids privacy, such as .us and .es, are not sold. See the WHOIS privacy page.

What is a good alternative to Epik for paying in crypto?

BuyDomainsCrypto, if you want stablecoins with a named network and no ID check. It accepts USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), USDC on Ethereum, plus BTC, ETH, SOL and LTC. Our ranking of registrars that accept crypto compares 15 registrars checked on 8 October 2026, with sources.

Register a domain with crypto, no KYC

.com $11.49/year · BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC · minimum top-up $25

Sources (checked 8 October 2026) (2)
  1. Epik announces support for Bitcoin domain name transactions — OnlineDomain (2016-10-13)
  2. .ai prices across registrars — domainoffer.net (2026-10-08)

.com $11.49/year · no KYC

Search a domain