No KYC — no ID, no selfie · Pay in BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC · .com $11.49/year, same price to renew
Search a domain

Checked 8 October 2026

Does NiceNIC accept crypto?

Our verdict: Yes (per its own pages). Coins, networks, payment processor, ID checks and prices, from NiceNIC's own pages and the sources listed below.

Last updated: · 4 min read

Quick answer

Does NiceNIC accept crypto?

Yes, according to its own pages. NiceNIC says it accepts USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH and LTC (one article also mentions Lightning, PYUSD and Binance Pay), through the processor TripleA. Its articles do not say which network USDT is accepted on, and NiceNIC notes that WHOIS protection does not remove verification requirements. BuyDomainsCrypto accepts BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC with no KYC, and a .com costs $11.49/year.

NiceNIC and crypto at a glance (checked 8 October 2026)

Accepts crypto?Yes (per its own pages)
CoinsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, LTC (plus Lightning, PYUSD, Binance Pay in one article)
NetworksUSDT network not stated
Payment processorTripleA (per its article)
ID check (KYC)"WHOIS protection does not remove verification requirements" (its own article)
WHOIS privacyFree WHOIS privacy (its home page)
.com priceAbout $11.99 (search snippet, not verified)
.io price$49.99 first year (search snippet)
.ai priceNot verified
Price sourceAs of 8 October 2026, per search snippets of its pages (not verified)

NiceNIC vs BuyDomainsCrypto: crypto, KYC and prices

Same criteria for both, as of 8 October 2026. NiceNIC figures come from its own pages or the sources below; BuyDomainsCrypto prices come from its pricing page.

NiceNICBuyDomainsCrypto
Accepts crypto?Yes (per its own pages)Yes, crypto only
CoinsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, LTC (plus Lightning, PYUSD, Binance Pay in one article)BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC
NetworksUSDT network not statedBTC on Bitcoin; USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20); USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20); ETH on Ethereum; SOL on Solana; LTC on Litecoin
Payment processorTripleA (per its article)Direct: each payment is checked on the blockchain
ID check (KYC)"WHOIS protection does not remove verification requirements" (its own article)None: no ID, only a verified email, kept private
WHOIS privacyFree WHOIS privacy (its home page)Free where the registry allows it
.comAbout $11.99 (search snippet, not verified)$11.49 first year, $11.49 to renew
.io$49.99 first year (search snippet)$32.99 first year, $50.49 to renew
.aiNot verified$81.99 a year (2-year minimum)

Prices checked on

NiceNIC prices: as of 8 October 2026, per search snippets of its pages (not verified). Prices change: check the source before you buy.

What did we find about NiceNIC and crypto?

Our verdict is "Yes (per its own pages)", after checking NiceNIC's own pages and the sources below on 8 October 2026. The key facts:

  • NiceNIC publishes many translated articles about paying for domains with USDT and other coins.
  • None of the articles we read names the USDT network (TRC-20, ERC-20 or other).
  • Its home page advertises crypto payment and free WHOIS privacy.

How is BuyDomainsCrypto different from NiceNIC?

BuyDomainsCrypto states the network for each stablecoin (USDT on Tron TRC-20 or Ethereum ERC-20, USDC on ERC-20) and publishes every price per year in pricing.json.

BuyDomainsCrypto is a domain registration service operated by DomaineGoat LLC. Every domain is registered through an ICANN-accredited registrar and follows ICANN rules. You top up a prepaid balance in crypto (minimum $25) and pay registrations, renewals and transfers from it. WHOIS privacy is free where the registry allows it.

NiceNIC alternative that names the USDT network

Prices, coins, networks and KYC side by side, checked 8 October 2026.

NiceNIC and crypto: FAQ

Which coins does NiceNIC accept?

As of 8 October 2026: USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, LTC (plus Lightning, PYUSD, Binance Pay in one article). Networks: USDT network not stated. Payment processor: TripleA (per its article). BuyDomainsCrypto accepts BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC. It names the network of each coin: USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), and USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20).

Does NiceNIC ask for ID (KYC)?

As of 8 October 2026: "WHOIS protection does not remove verification requirements" (its own article). BuyDomainsCrypto never asks for an ID, a selfie or documents: no KYC, only a verified email, kept private. ICANN rules require registrars to verify the registrant email, so a working email is needed at any registrar.

How much does a .com cost at NiceNIC?

A .com at NiceNIC: About $11.99 (search snippet, not verified). Checked on 8 October 2026, per search snippets of its pages (not verified). At BuyDomainsCrypto, a .com costs $11.49/year the first year and $11.49/year to renew, paid in crypto. The wholesale cost of a .com rises to $11.17 on 1 November 2026 (details).

Does NiceNIC offer free WHOIS privacy?

What we know about NiceNIC: Free WHOIS privacy (its home page). At BuyDomainsCrypto, WHOIS privacy is free on every extension it sells; extensions whose registry forbids privacy, such as .us and .es, are not sold. See the WHOIS privacy page.

What is a good alternative to NiceNIC for paying in crypto?

BuyDomainsCrypto, if you want stablecoins with a named network and no ID check. It accepts USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), USDC on Ethereum, plus BTC, ETH, SOL and LTC. Our ranking of registrars that accept crypto compares 15 registrars checked on 8 October 2026, with sources.

Register a domain with crypto, no KYC

.com $11.49/year · BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC · minimum top-up $25

Sources (checked 8 October 2026) (3)
  1. NiceNIC home page nicenic.net — NiceNIC (2026-10-08)
  2. Buy Domain With USDT: A Practical Guide nicenic.com/news/Buy-Domain-With-USDT-A-Practical-Guide-for-Crypto-Users-Startups-and-Resellers-42134 — NiceNIC (2026-10-08)
  3. .io domain registration nicenic.com/domain/io-domain-registration.php — NiceNIC (2026-10-08)

.com $11.49/year · no KYC

Search a domain